Office of Administration Hosts Ceremony for 2021 “State Employee of the Month” and “Award of Distinction” Recipients; Lieutenant Governor Kehoe delivers the keynote address


CITY OF JEFFERSON – The Office of Administration (OA) yesterday recognized the efforts of state employees in state agencies by hosting a reception honoring 2021 state employees of the month and award recipients of distinction. Lt. Governor Mike Kehoe opened the ceremony by applauding the efforts of our state workforce who continue to improve and improve the quality of life for the citizens of Missouri through their commitment to public service. .

“Our state team members embody the best of state government,” said Lieutenant Governor Mike Kehoe. “I congratulate the State Employee of the Month and Distinction Award recipients for their dedication to serving the people of Missouri and representing the true meaning of public service.”

The “State Employee of the Month” is a monthly award and the recipients are employees who have been recognized for providing outstanding service as a state employee to the citizens of Missouri. The Distinction Award is given to individuals or groups who go above and beyond their normal duties in the categories of heroism, human relations, innovation, leadership, public service and safety.

“Our state employees honored on this day exemplify the unwavering support, commitment and dedication of our staff to serving the public,” said Office of Commissioner of Administration Ken Zellers. “From answering the call to help those in need to providing innovative solutions to improve state government, these honorees have had a real and lasting impact on the lives of others. “

2021 State Employees of the Month Winners

Shelly Lamb, Department of Primary and Secondary Education

Chris Wiseman, Department of Primary and Secondary Education

Jeffrey Huff, Department of Public Safety/Missouri Highway Patrol

Leslie St. Clair, Department of Social Services

Heidi Fox, Department of Social Services

Benjamin Prenger, Department of Health and Senior Services

Jason Williams, Department of Transportation

Amir Ghaidi, Ministry of Transport

Jordan Delameter, Department of Transportation

Kara Berlin-Bates, Department of Primary and Secondary Education

Elizabeth Page, Department of Social Services

Chelsea Gibbs, Department of Health and Senior Services

2021 Distinction Award Winners

Daniel Shelton, Department of Social Services, Heroism

Megan Rogers, Ministry of Economic Development, Human Relations

Kate Bax and Taylor Brune, Department of Transportation, Innovation

Jessica Bauer, Department of Health and Senior Services, Executive

Sheri Beezley, Department of Mental Health, Civil Service

The Missouri State Employee of the Month program and the Missouri State Employee Award of Distinction program are administered by the Office of Administration/Division of Personnel.

You can read more about each recipient’s accomplishments here: 2021 Employees of the Month(link is external) and Awards of Distinction 2021(link is external).

Source link

Comments are closed.